Milestones of SAHSA

2014Establishment as Non-Profit Organization recognized
by the U.S. Federal Government
2013By-Laws Amended, New Orleans annual meeting
Certificate of Formation as Educational Non-Profit
Organization in the State of Texas
2012Recognition of affiliate status by the AHA, Chicago
annual meeting First Richards Prize awarded to Farina Mir
2011Establishment of John F. Richards Prize for South Asian history
2010Installation of Elected President, Vice President, and Treasurer
2009By-Laws ratified